The 2015 Plaid Parade – S11E08

4th Plaid Parade Ottawa Main

It was a chilly and cold Sunday morning as I rushed over to Lansdowne Park for the 4th annual Plaid Parade. It’s an event done by XO Velo and to showcase the bike fanatics in decking out on their plaid clothing. It’s my first time checking out the event and sorry, I didn’t use a bike nor take part in the parade as I decided to take fun photos. The previous bike parade was held at a different location. Lansdowne Park was a nice location and there were the farmers market happening as well. It’s become a lively place to be at.

The 2015 edition started at Lansdowne Park and ended in the Dalhousie St. area (in Ottawa). Just funny that I bussed to downtown as the parade started and thought they would be at the Dalhousie St. area. I got there before the parade finished.

That was a nice way to spend Sunday morning checking out the start of the bike parade. You check out the photos over at Flickr by clicking HERE.

