A Farewell To Lauren – S09E32

Lauren Goodbye Impossible 2

Trying to hold back tears as the end of April sees friends and people leave Ottawa to various places. It was an opportunity to see Lauren Bridle for the final time on Monday afternoon. She is finished her studies at Carleton University and going back to her hometown of Toronto. It’s been a tremendous four years having you come on as a co-host on my radio show. You got exposed with the Canadian and general indie music that I got to play as well with the classic Cantopop music that I foolishly played within my radio show. I’m glad that you were able to tolerate it. It’s a no-brainer that you got to meet and interview a particular musician and a few bands who are based in Vancouver, British Columbia.

Unfortunately, the photos I used from The Impossible Project didn’t turn out too well. I’m still having trouble setting the bright/dark levels from the Polaroid SX-70 camera. The funny photo shown above was basically a selfie within a selfie. I actually goofed up as I didn’t take the photo from my iPhone. Got to love my Hudson’s Bay phone case by Gelaskin. End the slight shameless plug.

As a parting gift, I gave her a popular Korean drink called Soju. The one I got is called Charm Soju and it’s available at select LCBO locations. You will see a photo from below. I’m not big on drinking and decided to give something unique before she leaves off.

Lastly, all I can say that even though I didn’t get a Journalism degree but felt like I was the teacher when I brought you into wackiness of campus community radio. We also enjoyed the same interests with tea (DAVIDsTEA), a bit of technology (Apple) and a bit of fashion. You did get to meet some great people during our time on radio. We never made our goodbyes on the radio. This blog entry is my goodbye to you.
Good luck to you in your endeavours and we will meet again in the future.

Photo
Charm Soju
Charm Soju

