Call It Spring, Call It A Party – S09E30

image

It was a nice Friday afternoon and it was an opportunity to go out to St. Laurent Centre for Call It Spring‘s newly renovated store at the mall. The reason for dropping by was because Grace of 613 Style was the host of the party. Call It Spring is a Canadian retailer of men and women’s shoes. The party started at 5pm and it consisted of a live DJ, a slushie machine, a selfie station, candy and nail bars. I did take some candies before they were snatched up.

I was somewhat tempted to get shoes as they a selection for 20% off. I already have enough shoes and sneakers. I was there to say hi to Grace and also take some instant analog photographs by The Impossible Project. I finally got to shoot using Impossible’s 600 Film in B&W. I was reluctant to try B&W films but didn’t realize how artistic and unique it can be.

To my own surprise, there was a photographer I met once at Ottawa Fashion Week and it was nice to hang out and chat about photography. Don’t forget to view some of the photos below. Lastly, check 613 Style as they have more photos from the event. I’m in a few photos over at the site.
Have a great weekend!

Photos
A shot of the shoes and the Candy Bar
Call It Spring 2
Call It Spring 3

The Impossible Photos
Impossible Call It Spring B&W
A Black & White photo with Grace

Impossible Call It Spring Color Frame
A color photo with the blogger of Moody Lions and Grace.

