Summer Ends, Fall Begins & Interviews with Sara Lowes and Said The Whale – S07E02

Since I couldn’t get a photo to put up this entry. Played a Sally Yeh song called Fall Comes and Fall Goes (秋去秋來). I can’t believe the song is over 20 years now. It’s played towards the end of the September 21st radio show.
Due to circumstances, my radio show was live for 2 hours instead of the mix of pretaped and live for the one hour. Joining me for the first half of the show was Lauren and we got to count down the top 10 Canadian indie songs and talk about Arcade Fire winning the 2011 Polaris Music Prize. Also on the show was airing the interviews with Sara Lowes and Said The Whale. They were in Ottawa last Wednesday night. The one with Said The Whale was impromptu because I didn’t think of any questions but Ben Worchester was keen enough to do the interview. I stumbled on a friend’s blog as she wrote about Said The Whale and their documentary. If you listen to my interview, I mentioned about Winning America.
The entire documentary can viewed at this link [via CBC Radio3].
The interviews are posted on the audio/podcast section below.
I can’t wait to head down to Montreal for Pop Montreal from Thursday to Sunday. See you there

The playlist for the September 21st show is at this link. The Wild 10 Countdown entry is at this link.

Audio/Podcast
The September 21st Radio Show – Press Play to Play

The Sara Lowes Interview

Ben from Said The Whale Interview

