Summer Special 2011: Blue King Brown

I had the opportunity to chat with Natalie Pa’apa’a of Blue King Brown at Cisco Ottawa Bluesfest on Friday night. They are an Urban Roots band from Australia. It was nice to chat with an international band and have a good insight on other kinds music not in North America.
My experience of seeing them live was quite a surprise because I didn’t expect an energetic crowd. Kudos to the Bluesfest organizers for bringing an exciting band.
Afterwards, I rushed over to The Hard Rock Stage to see Hey Rosetta and unfortunately, the rain came and I only got to see the band play three songs. I had to go to the Canadian War Museum to get dried up. The sad part, I didn’t know Hey Rosetta resumed playing. Such a shame on my part.
Aside from that, you can listen to the interview with Natalie Pa’apa’a of Blue King Brown and the July 16th radio show summer edition.
Then there are photos I used from the iPod touch.
To check out the playlist, it’s at this link.
The Wild 10 Countdown for July 13th is at this link.

Audio/Podcast
The July 16th Summer edition radio show – press play to listen.

The Blue King Brown Interview

Photos
  
  
 

