Summer Special 2011 – Gotta Have Cupcakes and Fundamentally Sound (July 7, 2011)

OK, I had an itch to blog something as it’s food related. Before going to CKCU-FM, I decided to go to The Cupcake Lounge to try out their cucpakes. As usual, I would buy cupcakes before going to a radio show at CKCU. Never on my show because I’m on for Wednesday mornings and the cupcake places don’t open at 10am and I’m stuck at the station. It used to be on Saturday nights but this time, it was on Thursday from 12-2pm for Fundamentally Sound. The photo displayed, top left was Key Lime, bottom left was Chocolate Dulce du Leche and then the others were Cherry (middle) and Red Velvet (right). I had Fundamentally Sound’s Dennis and Jewne and even the CKCU Sponsorship Coordinator try them out. Their verdict on the cupcakes by The Cupcake Lounge were great. For myself, I had Red Velvet, Cherry and Key Lime. When I had the Key Lime after the show finished up, I was close to having a cupcake coma due to their excellent icing. Overall, the cupcakes were excellent and it’s nice that they were freshly made. The icing weren’t overly sweet. Remind myself to get an extra bottle of water to overcome the icing.
Lastly, I’ve decided to post up the radio show from my mine and for Fundamentally Sound on here. Enjoy another Summer special entry!

Audio/Podcast
The July 7 edition of Fundamentally Sound – Press play to listen.

The interview segment on Funadmentally Sound

The July 6 edition of WildWorks (Summer Edition) – press play to listen

Photo

