Checked Out Adrian Wu’s Resort 2011 Collection and Wednesday’s Radio Show – S06E44

Decided to hold off posting on Wednesday because my radio show had no photo to post up but there was an event that I got to attend on Wednesday night. It was Adrian Wu’s Resort 2011 Launch Event and Film Screening at Lobby Nightclub. It’s one of those rare times that I go to nightclubs on the heart of Rideau St in Ottawa.
At the event, there were a 5 piece collection and then the film screening in collaboration with Cloud in the Sky Studios. From the film screening, it was short but amazing with the quality as it’s quite the high definition on the eyes. The clip is available at this link. It was also great to see the usual people in the Ottawa fashion scene. Photos will be posted below.

After the event, I decided to go to McDonald’s to try the McRib. The verdict, it was good but the BBQ sauce was quite messy on the fingers.

Wednesday’s Radio Show for June 22, 2011
It’s the second last show of season two and it was just playing through the 2o11 Polaris Music Prize Long List. I didn’t play all but I got through the ones that I haven’t had a chance to play. Dirty Beaches, Louise Burns and Little Scream were the one I haven’t had a chance to play.
For the Wild 10 Countdown, Lose It by Austra continues to be number one for the second week. No new entries but a re-entry for Miracle Fortress as the album, Was I The Wave? is on the long list of Polaris.
The playlist is available at this link.

Podcast/Audio – Updated on June 23, 2011
The June 22nd radio show – press play to listen.

There’s a Podomatic version at this link.

The short June 23, 2011 Radio show – Press play to listen and the playlist is at this link.

Photos
  

iPad and iPod touch Photos
  

  

The McRib

