Almost Wrapping Up and Preparing for Canada Day – S06E42

It’s one of those unique timing as I didn’t have an audio recorder or not bring an USB microphone to pre-record the first half of the show as I was on for 2 hours at CKCU-FM. I wasn’t expecting to air some kind of interview segment as I decided to interview someone from The National Capital Commission to talk about Canada Day. Due to the unique timing, it was best to get the interview over with as I wouldn’t have an opportunity to have an extended time on the airwaves. The first hour was the Wild 10 Countdown and there’s a new number one song and it’s Lose It by Austra. They bumped Kill Count by The Balconies off the top spot.
The second hour had the interview with Denise LeBlanc of the NCC to talk about the plans for Canada’s 144th birthday celebration.
Since Polaris Music Prize is near, I played some of the would be contenders that will most likely be on the long list for June 16th’s announcement.

As for wrapping up, there’s two shows left until the end of season 2’s radio show and the blog will coincide with the season finale as well.
Oh yeah, how can I not forget to give a usual shoutout to Nat & Marie as I’ve been enjoying their Internet show on Wednesday night. Even though, they conflict with The Wedge on Much.

The playlist is posted at this link. The final song I played on the show, it’s a cover to Leo Sayer’s When I Need You. The Chinese version was released in 1999 and was the theme song to a Hong Kong TV drama by TVB.

Thursday Update
I had the opportunity to go on for Thursday at CKCU-FM and sub in for the Hip-Hop show, Fundamentally Sound. The host, Dennis was running late and decided to go for a bit. I didn’t have time to play the would be contenders for the Polaris Music Prize Long List. The two songs played on Thursday’s extra show were eventually on the long list. The playlist is at this link.

Audio/Podcast
The June 15th Radio Show – Press play to listen.

The June 16th Radio Show – Press play to listen.

