New Device, Same Show Format and The Charlotte Cornfield Interview – S06E32

I couldn’t get a good picture or anything that’s creative for this entry. It’s an excuse to write about the iPad 2 as I finally got it on Monday. So far, it’s lighter, thinner and faster. The first generation iPad, I had some issues using djay during my radio show because the app takes up a lot of resource when playing the music. With the iPad 2, they upgraded the CPU and RAM and it’s been seamless playing the music. With the new iPad, I had to add the music from scratch and luckily was on live for the one hour and the countdown is on podcast only. Setting up for Wednesday’s show did not take too long as I was hosting solo as Lauren said her goodbye and the other two co-hosts got busy with other things.
Oh yes, the interview with Charlotte Cornfield was done on Friday night at The Raw Sugar Cafe. She’s getting some buzz in the Canadian music scene as she’s planning to release her album, Two Horses. She was at The Raw Sugar Cafe opening up for Daniel Romano. It was a good interview and for the first time, I didn’t goof up on the questions. It must be the luck of the Zoom H4n.
Also on the radio show was playing past Hong Kong movie songs as the 30th Hong Kong Film Awards is being presented this Sunday (April 17). Unfortunately, I did the same thing last year but I didn’t save the audio and this year’s edition is a make up as I played the prominent songs which won an award or was nominated in past years. It was nice to play some Cantopop tunes.
The playlist for the show is at this link.
The Wild 10 Countdown summary is at this link.
Last thing, I forgot to mention the nice weather from the past weekend. It was such a nice time.

Audio/Podcast/Video – Updated on April 17, 2011
The April 13th radio show – press play to listen.

From April 9th, The New Midnight Jamz, which included the pre-show podcast. Press play to listen.

From Ellie Davis‘s radio show on RTHK Radio 3 for April 16th. Here’s a song request I asked along with three shoutouts to my two co-hosts and another host. The song being Arcade Fire‘s Sprawl II (Mountains Beyond Mountains). Press play to listen.

On April 16, The New Midnight Jamz and the pre-show podcast. The playlist is at this link.
Press play to listen.

The Charlotte Cornfield Interview

Here’s a scene from Chungking Express as I mentioned about the song (California Dreamin’) that kept playing over and over.

