Cupcakes Again On a Saturday Night – S06E25

For the second time before heading to CKCU-FM for The New Midnight Jamz, I went for another batch of cupcakes as I heard this past week about a new cupcake place which opened up in the Byward Market. It’s called Glitz Cupcakes and Company and it’s located on 11 Murray St. As you see the photo on top, they look scrumptious. I brought it for The New Midnight Jamz and the hosts didn’t mind it again. The verdict on the cupcakes this time were that they’re very sweet. For myself, it wasn’t too bad as I tried maple (middle left) and strawberry (top right). The good thing about Glitz’s cupcakes were that it was still moist and there was no dryness when eating it. Aside from the sugary-ness, you would still need a full glass of water to wash off.
For a slight shout/plug, I will wait for Hilary Duff (not the pop singer) when she gets a chance to check it out and review it for Local Tourist Ottawa. She’s been searching for cupcakes in Ottawa. Check her reviews out!
Another surprise from the host of The New Midnight Jamz was that he gave me a cake as a late birthday greeting as last weekend was my birthday. Thanks for the nice surprise as their show is not on every Saturdays.
Food aside, the tunes played on The New Midnight Jamz were the usual Hip-Hop and R&B tracks with some Canadian content added. To check the playlist, go to this link.

Audio
The February 26th edition of The New Midnight Jamz. Added was a pre-show podcast exclusive as I was the host to kick off The New Midnight Jamz.
Press play to listen.

New Addition
Also happened on Saturday was getting a USB microphone. Since being cut to an hour on the airwaves, I’ve decided to get comfortable with pre-recording part of my show as I get more leeway to be loose and go at my own pace. The microphone I purchased was Blue Microphones Yeti. The microphone has been out for awhile and I found out that they’re out with the Yeti Pro but I don’t think I would need it due to the price. I tested the microphone out as I pre-recorded for the pre-show on The New Midnight Jamz. To my own surprise, the sound quality of the recording went pretty well. Easy setup to my laptop and that was it. Here’s the photo of it.

