The Post Chinese New Years Craziness – S06E23


The year of the rabbit for Chinese New Year has wrapped up. OK, I couldn’t think of a good entry to coincide February 16th’s radio show. I did mention that I wrapped up whatever I had done for Chinese New Year. The photo above was a performance at uOttawa on Sunday as there was a karaoke event held by the Chinese students association from the university. Another thing is that February is starting to go by quickly.
This week’s show was basically playing various new indie music from North America to the UK. I am still on a music interview drought due to the lion dance performances and hanging out on The New Midnight Jamz with cupcakes on hand. I also brought back the theme song to Being Erica as the opener for the second hour/live show because I was excited that the show is returning for a fourth season. It’s been awhile that I haven’t used the song as I was unsure about the show’s status.
Of the songs played on the show, I am still hooked on Rill Rill by Sleigh Bells & I Follow Rivers by Lykke Li.
Arcade Fire is making the rounds as they won several music awards. It was conspicuous that I stopped playing Arcade Fire on my show as I had played them non-stop. Congratulations to the band as they made The Suburbs an excellent album in 2010.
Enjoy!
Uh-oh, I’m starting to forget about February 20th. It means something and I’m not going to elaborate further.

You can check the playlist at this link.
The Wild 10 Countdown entry for February 16 is at this link.

Audio
Press play to listen to the radio show.

